cab row

cab rowshot from the tower of alter peter (the oldest church of munich) last weekend.

 

11 comments

  1. I didn’t think I liked this at first, but it works in an odd and unexpected way for me. Maybe it’s because most of the elements are relatively small, geometric in nature, and of equal importance. Dividing the image diagonally in half, I also like the way the colors mirror those on the opposite side. The abstraction is what appeals to me most as opposed to it being a picture of a particular street.

    1. Hi, thanks a lot for your critique. You are right, this is most definitely not about the particular street. I guess you’ve mentioned already all elements of the picture that made me post it :-)

  2. This is a great ariel shot. I love the swooping compositing, it leads to a nice pleasant flow. Then how the cabs weigh you to the bottom helps put into perspective of where you are in relevance to the shot.

      1. I love looking through your work, it makes me miss Berlin. I wish I was able to spend more time there. I recognize some of the areas and it is almost nostalgic for me.

Leave a Reply

